Swallow-tailed Kites eating
Swallow-tailed Kites eating
Programs

Early Birding Walks

Swallow-tailed Kites. Photo: James Gray
Swallow-tailed Kites. Photo: James Gray

All Early Birding Walks are from 8 to 11 a.m. and registration is required (scroll down)

Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary is an Important Bird Area, part of the Atlantic Flyway for bird migration, is the gateway site for the southwest region of the Great Florida Birding Trail, and is a Ramsar designated Wetland of International Importance

 

Experience the sights and sounds of the awakening swamp with one of our naturalists guiding you to look for birds. Learn about the birds' life habits and the importance to these birds of the native upland and freshwater wetland plants and habitats that occur at Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Plus, learn what you can do to help improve habitats for birds.

 

Cost:    

  • $30 per person (includes Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary boardwalk admission) for non-Corkscrew members
  • $27 per person (includes Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary boardwalk admission) for National Audubon members.
  • $12 per person for Friends of Corkscrew members.     Click for information on joining Friends of Corkscrew.
 

Limit:   10 participants 

Restrictions: Participants must be 16 years or older.

 

Register Here

Check-in for your tour at our admissions desk.  After check-in, please meet your guide on the back deck of the Blair Audubon Center, behind the admissions desk.
 

 Upcoming Dates:

Friday, November 12, 2021
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Tuesday, January, 25 2022
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Tuesday, June 14, 2022

For more information, email corkscrewtours@audubon.org  or call (239) 348-9151.

    How you can help, right now